Introduction

Hello, internet. I’m here to tell the sorry story of the state of U.S. media. The story is big, and it is long. But I’ll aim for the most important parts. I suppose the only fear I have is of the writing process. Gathering and absorbing information is my passion, yet I am terrified of sharing information with an audience if I have to put it on screen for an audience to see. Since information and knowledge is my passion, I am particularly dismayed at the state of American journalism. I choose to comment on the American (aka U.S.) example because (1) I hail from the United States, and (2) it’s much easier to define a particular area, as media most certainly is a product that moves easily beyond borders.

As for this blog, I’ve decided to simply start posting and add commentary. As I progress, I shall better define what I seek to address and how I shall do it.

Leave a Reply

